Dear User,
On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation) came into force. We encourage you to familiarise yourself with information about the processing of personal data on the PolskieRadio.pl website.
1.The Data Administrator is Polish Radio S.A., based at 77/85 Niepodległości Ave., 00-977, Warsaw.
2.On issues regarding your data, please contact the Data Protection Officer, e-mail: iod@polskieradio.pl, tel. 22 645 34 03.
3.Personal data may be processed for marketing purposes based on consent.
4.Personal data may be shared solely for the purpose of proper implementation of services defined in the privacy policy.
5.Personal data will not be transferred outside the European Economic Area or to an international organisation.
6.Personal data will be stored for 5 years after an account is deactivated, in accordance with the law.
7.You have the right to access your personal data, correct it, to have it moved or deleted, or to limit its processing.
8.You have the right to object to further processing, and in the case of voicing consent to the processing of personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent. The exercise of the right to withdraw consent does not affect any processing that has already taken place.
9.You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.
10.Polish Radio S.A. declares that no automated decisions are made when personal data is processed, and that profiling is not used.
For more information on this subject, please read our personal data and privacy policy.
English Section

Polish, Ukrainian, Lithuanian lawmakers decry Russia, Belarus over aggression, migrant crisis

06.12.2021 20:00
Parliamentarians from Poland, Ukraine and Lithuania on Monday condemned Russia for its aggression against Ukraine and Belarus for creating a migrant crisis on its border with the European Union.
Top lawmakers from Lithuania - Viktorija milyt-Nielsen (L), Poland - Tomasz Grodzki (centre) and Ukraine - Ruslan Stefanchuk (R), meet reporters after a joint session of parliamentarians from the three countries in Warsaw.
Top lawmakers from Lithuania - Viktorija Čmilytė-Nielsen (L), Poland - Tomasz Grodzki (centre) and Ukraine - Ruslan Stefanchuk (R), meet reporters after a joint session of parliamentarians from the three countries in Warsaw. PAP/Piotr Nowak

Lawmakers from the three countries denounced Moscow and Minsk in a declaration issued in Warsaw, after the 11th session of the joint parliamentary assembly that brings them together, public broadcaster Polish Radio’s IAR news agency reported.     

The signatories condemned Belarus for creating migrant pressure on its border with Poland, Lithuania and Latvia, calling it a deliberate, hybrid attack by the Russia-backed regime of strongman leader Alexander Lukashenko. 

The trilateral assembly also denounced Minsk for persistent human rights abuses and called on Belarus to immediately release all political prisoners who had been illegally arrested or judged. 

Moreover, Polish, Ukrainian and Lithuanian parliamentarians expressed their unwavering view of the illegal nature of Russia’s aggression and occupation of parts of Ukraine: the Crimean Peninsula and territories in the Donetsk and Luhansk regions, IAR reported.  

Lawmakers from the three countries urged the international community to strengthen restrictions and sanctions against the Russian Federation, until Ukraine’s territorial integrity is fully restored.

The document was signed by the Speaker of the Polish Senate (upper  house of parliament), Tomasz Grodzki, the Speaker of the Lithuanian parliament (Seimas) Viktorija Čmilytė-Nielsen and the Chairman of the Ukrainian parliament (Vekrhovna Rada), Ruslan Stefanchuk, IAR reported.


Source: IAR