Dear User,
On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation) came into force. We encourage you to familiarise yourself with information about the processing of personal data on the PolskieRadio.pl website.
1.The Data Administrator is Polish Radio S.A., based at 77/85 Niepodległości Ave., 00-977, Warsaw.
2.On issues regarding your data, please contact the Data Protection Officer, e-mail: iod@polskieradio.pl, tel. 22 645 34 03.
3.Personal data may be processed for marketing purposes based on consent.
4.Personal data may be shared solely for the purpose of proper implementation of services defined in the privacy policy.
5.Personal data will not be transferred outside the European Economic Area or to an international organisation.
6.Personal data will be stored for 5 years after an account is deactivated, in accordance with the law.
7.You have the right to access your personal data, correct it, to have it moved or deleted, or to limit its processing.
8.You have the right to object to further processing, and in the case of voicing consent to the processing of personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent. The exercise of the right to withdraw consent does not affect any processing that has already taken place.
9.You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.
10.Polish Radio S.A. declares that no automated decisions are made when personal data is processed, and that profiling is not used.
For more information on this subject, please read our personal data and privacy policy.
English Section

Football: Lewandowski beats Messi, Salah to win FIFA's 2021 best player award

17.01.2022 20:40
Polish star striker Robert Lewandowski has won FIFA’s 2021 Best Men's Player award, beating out Argentina’s Lionel Messi and Egypt's Mohamed Salah, world football’s governing body announced on Monday.
  • Football: Lewandowski beats Messi, Salah to win FIFA's 2021 best player award
Robert Lewandowski

The Polish goal machine, who plays for German champions Bayern Munich, was named the winner of the annual award for the second consecutive year at an online ceremony broadcast from FIFA's headquarters in Zurich, Switzerland.

The Pole eclipsed the two soccer greats and a field of other big names including Portugal's Cristiano Ronaldo, Brazil's Neymar, and France's Karim Benzema, to pick up the coveted FIFA prize, which aims to select the world player of the year.

The award was determined through a voting process in which four groups had an equal say: football fans, selected media representatives, and the captains and head coaches of national teams from around the globe, according to the fifa.com website.


Source: TVP Sport, PAP, fifa.com