Dear User,
On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation) came into force. We encourage you to familiarise yourself with information about the processing of personal data on the PolskieRadio.pl website.
1.The Data Administrator is Polish Radio S.A., based at 77/85 Niepodległości Ave., 00-977, Warsaw.
2.On issues regarding your data, please contact the Data Protection Officer, e-mail: iod@polskieradio.pl, tel. 22 645 34 03.
3.Personal data may be processed for marketing purposes based on consent.
4.Personal data may be shared solely for the purpose of proper implementation of services defined in the privacy policy.
5.Personal data will not be transferred outside the European Economic Area or to an international organisation.
6.Personal data will be stored for 5 years after an account is deactivated, in accordance with the law.
7.You have the right to access your personal data, correct it, to have it moved or deleted, or to limit its processing.
8.You have the right to object to further processing, and in the case of voicing consent to the processing of personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent. The exercise of the right to withdraw consent does not affect any processing that has already taken place.
9.You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.
10.Polish Radio S.A. declares that no automated decisions are made when personal data is processed, and that profiling is not used.
For more information on this subject, please read our personal data and privacy policy.
English Section

Warsaw’s Chopin Competition to open with star-studded gala

15.09.2021 22:30
Several past winners of the International Chopin Piano Competition in Warsaw are billed for an opening concert of the 18th edition of the event at the start of next month.
Pixabay License
Pixabay LicenseImage by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

The programme of the concert, newly unveiled by Poland's National Chopin Institute, the main organizer of the competition, includes Bach’s Concerto for Four Pianos and Strings performed by Martha Argerich (the 1965 winner), Dang Thai Son (1980 winner), Kevin Kenner (1990 winner) and Yulianna Avdeeva (2010 winner).

The Belcea and Simply Quartets are also scheduled to perform.

Argerich will be joined by the Belcea Quartet in Schumann’s Piano Quintet in E flat major Op. 44.

In addition, South Korea’s Seong-Jin Cho, the 2015 Chopin Competition winner, will appear as the soloist in Beethoven’s Third Piano Concerto, with the Warsaw Philharmonic conducted by its music director Andrzej Boreyko.

Eighty-seven pianists from around the world are set to take part in the competition, which will be held in the Polish capital from October 2 to 23.

Founded in 1927, the Chopin Competition in Warsaw is among the most prestigious events of its kind worldwide.