Dear User,
On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation) came into force. We encourage you to familiarise yourself with information about the processing of personal data on the PolskieRadio.pl website.
1.The Data Administrator is Polish Radio S.A., based at 77/85 Niepodległości Ave., 00-977, Warsaw.
2.On issues regarding your data, please contact the Data Protection Officer, e-mail: iod@polskieradio.pl, tel. 22 645 34 03.
3.Personal data may be processed for marketing purposes based on consent.
4.Personal data may be shared solely for the purpose of proper implementation of services defined in the privacy policy.
5.Personal data will not be transferred outside the European Economic Area or to an international organisation.
6.Personal data will be stored for 5 years after an account is deactivated, in accordance with the law.
7.You have the right to access your personal data, correct it, to have it moved or deleted, or to limit its processing.
8.You have the right to object to further processing, and in the case of voicing consent to the processing of personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent. The exercise of the right to withdraw consent does not affect any processing that has already taken place.
9.You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.
10.Polish Radio S.A. declares that no automated decisions are made when personal data is processed, and that profiling is not used.
For more information on this subject, please read our personal data and privacy policy.
English Section

Europe's conservative leaders to meet in Madrid

28.01.2022 13:30
Poland’s Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki is set to attend a meeting of Europe’s conservative and rightist leaders in Madrid this weekend.
Polands Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki.
Poland's Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki.PAP/Radek Pietruszka

The get-together, entitled “Defending Europe,” will focus on issues such as combating depopulation and protecting energy sovereignty, Poland's PAP news agency reported. 

Hosted by the leader of Spain’s rightist Vox party, Santiago Abascal, the meeting will begin with an official dinner on Friday evening before two working sessions are held on Saturday. 

Radosław Fogiel, a spokesman for Poland’s ruling Law and Justice (PiS) party, told reporters that the Madrid meeting would explore “ways to combat depopulation, ways to defend the energy sovereignty of European countries, as well as defence cooperation in the face of current threats, including those from the East, and the situation of the European manufacturing sector in a global context.”

Fogiel added it would be another get-together of "the signatories of the declaration of July 2021," after December's “Warsaw Summit” event.

“Hopefully, it will be another step towards working together to make sure that the European Union becomes an association of sovereign states again,” Fogiel said.

'The declaration of July 2021' 

In July last year, Poland’s conservative leader Jarosław Kaczyński signed a statement with several centre-right and conservative groupings represented in the European Parliament, according to media reports at the time.

The signatories included Hungary’s Prime Minister Viktor Orban, Abascal, Matteo Salvini, the leader of Italy’s rightist League party, and France's presidential candidate Marine Le Pen, on behalf of their parties, as well as groupings from Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Greece, Finland, Denmark, Estonia, the Netherlands, Lithuania and Romania, according to the PAP news agency. 

They called for a comprehensive, “back-to-basics” reform of the EU, with a sovereign role for European nations, arguing that people’s trust in the bloc’s institutions was being undermined by “a reinterpretation of the Treaties,” PAP reported at the time.

The weekend’s meeting in Madrid is expected to be attended by Morawiecki, Orban and Le Pen, who leads France’s National Rally party, as well as conservative and rightist leaders from Austria, Belgium, Estonia, Romania, Bulgaria and Lithuania.


Source: PAP