Dear User,
On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation) came into force. We encourage you to familiarise yourself with information about the processing of personal data on the PolskieRadio.pl website.
1.The Data Administrator is Polish Radio S.A., based at 77/85 Niepodległości Ave., 00-977, Warsaw.
2.On issues regarding your data, please contact the Data Protection Officer, e-mail: iod@polskieradio.pl, tel. 22 645 34 03.
3.Personal data may be processed for marketing purposes based on consent.
4.Personal data may be shared solely for the purpose of proper implementation of services defined in the privacy policy.
5.Personal data will not be transferred outside the European Economic Area or to an international organisation.
6.Personal data will be stored for 5 years after an account is deactivated, in accordance with the law.
7.You have the right to access your personal data, correct it, to have it moved or deleted, or to limit its processing.
8.You have the right to object to further processing, and in the case of voicing consent to the processing of personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent. The exercise of the right to withdraw consent does not affect any processing that has already taken place.
9.You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.
10.Polish Radio S.A. declares that no automated decisions are made when personal data is processed, and that profiling is not used.
For more information on this subject, please read our personal data and privacy policy.
English Section

Poland’s Kraków shortlisted for European Green Capital 2023 award

07.07.2021 14:05
The southern Polish city of Kraków has been shortlisted as one of four finalists for the EU's European Green Capital 2023 award.
Kraków, Poland.
Kraków, Poland. Photo: Dariusz Staniszewski/Pixabay licence

The other candidates are the Estonian capital, Tallinn, Helsingborg in Sweden, and the Bulgarian capital, Sofia.

In the last stage of the competition, in September, the cities will be assessed by an international jury of independent experts in a dozen categories, including water quality, waste management, city transport and noise levels.

The winner will be announced at an awards ceremony on September 9 in Lahti, Finland, the European Green Capital in 2021. 

The winning city will receive a prize of EUR 600,000 which should be used towards implementing the initiatives and measures presented to the jury.

The European Green Capital award was launched in 2008. The French city of Grenoble won the title for 2022.