Dear User,
On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation) came into force. We encourage you to familiarise yourself with information about the processing of personal data on the PolskieRadio.pl website.
1.The Data Administrator is Polish Radio S.A., based at 77/85 Niepodległości Ave., 00-977, Warsaw.
2.On issues regarding your data, please contact the Data Protection Officer, e-mail: iod@polskieradio.pl, tel. 22 645 34 03.
3.Personal data may be processed for marketing purposes based on consent.
4.Personal data may be shared solely for the purpose of proper implementation of services defined in the privacy policy.
5.Personal data will not be transferred outside the European Economic Area or to an international organisation.
6.Personal data will be stored for 5 years after an account is deactivated, in accordance with the law.
7.You have the right to access your personal data, correct it, to have it moved or deleted, or to limit its processing.
8.You have the right to object to further processing, and in the case of voicing consent to the processing of personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent. The exercise of the right to withdraw consent does not affect any processing that has already taken place.
9.You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.
10.Polish Radio S.A. declares that no automated decisions are made when personal data is processed, and that profiling is not used.
For more information on this subject, please read our personal data and privacy policy.
English Section

Football: Poland boss names squad for World Cup qualifiers

21.09.2021 08:45
The Poland football manager has released a list of 29 players called up for the team's upcoming World Cup qualifiers against San Marino and Albania.
Image: laczynaspilka.pl

The lineup announced by Paulo Sousa on Monday includes star striker Robert Lewandowski and other well-known faces such as Napoli midfielder Piotr Zieliński and Hertha Berlin forward Krzysztof Piątek.

Piątek is returning to the squad after an injury layoff.

Meanwhile, West Ham United goalkeeper Łukasz Fabiański, who is retiring from international football after 15 years representing Poland, has been called up for a farewell appearance.

Goalkeeper Łukasz Fabiański is retiring from international football after 15 years representing Poland. Goalkeeper Łukasz Fabiański is retiring from international football after 15 years representing Poland. Photo: PAP/Adam Warżawa

Poland play a World Cup qualifier against San Marino on home turf in Warsaw on October 9.

Three days later the Poles will take on Albania in their next qualifying fixture in Tirana.

Poland on September 8 drew 1-1 with England in their sixth 2022 World Cup qualifier in Warsaw.

After six rounds of fixtures, Poland are in third place in their qualifying Group I, behind England and Albania, with 11 points and a plus-11 goal differential.

The Polish team opened its 2022 World Cup qualifying campaign with a 3-3 away draw with Hungary in Budapest on March 25.

The Poles, captained by Lewandowski, FIFA's world player of the year for 2020, then beat Andorra 3-0 in their second World Cup qualifier at home on March 28.

Poland in late March lost 1-2 to England in London in their third 2022 World Cup qualifier in London. They beat Albania 4-1 at the National Stadium in Warsaw in their fourth 2022 World Cup qualifier on September 2, and followed up with with a 7-1 away win over San Marino three days later.

The qualification stage for the 2022 World Cup runs until November 2021, while the tournament will be held in Qatar from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

Here is the full Poland squad for the October matches against San Marino and Albania:


Bartłomiej Drągowski (Fiorentina)

Łukasz Fabiański (West Ham United)

Łukasz Skorupski (Bologna)

Wojciech Szczęsny (Juventus)


Jan Bednarek (Southampton)

Bartosz Bereszyński (Sampdoria)

Paweł Dawidowicz (Verona)

Kamil Glik (Benevento)

Robert Gumny (FC Augsburg)

Michał Helik (Barnsley)

Tomasz Kędziora (Dynamo Kyiv)

Tymoteusz Puchacz (Union Berlin)

Arkadiusz Reca (Spezia)

Maciej Rybus (Lokomotiv Moscow)


Przemysław Frankowski (Lens)

Kamil Jóźwiak (Derby County)

Mateusz Klich (Leeds United)

Kacper Kozłowski (Pogoń Szczecin)

Grzegorz Krychowiak (Krasnodar)

Karol Linetty (Torino)

Jakub Moder (Brighton & Hove Albion)

Przemysław Płacheta (Norwich City)

Damian Szymański (AEK Athens)

Nicola Zalewski (AS Roma)

Piotr Zieliński (Napoli)


Adam Buksa (New England Revolution)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Krzysztof Piątek (Hertha Berlin)

Karol Świderski (PAOK Salonika)


Source: PAP, pzpn.pl