Dear User,
On May 25, 2018, Regulation (EU) 2016/679 of the European Parliament and of the Council of April 27, 2016 (General Data Protection Regulation) came into force. We encourage you to familiarise yourself with information about the processing of personal data on the PolskieRadio.pl website.
1.The Data Administrator is Polish Radio S.A., based at 77/85 Niepodległości Ave., 00-977, Warsaw.
2.On issues regarding your data, please contact the Data Protection Officer, e-mail: iod@polskieradio.pl, tel. 22 645 34 03.
3.Personal data may be processed for marketing purposes based on consent.
4.Personal data may be shared solely for the purpose of proper implementation of services defined in the privacy policy.
5.Personal data will not be transferred outside the European Economic Area or to an international organisation.
6.Personal data will be stored for 5 years after an account is deactivated, in accordance with the law.
7.You have the right to access your personal data, correct it, to have it moved or deleted, or to limit its processing.
8.You have the right to object to further processing, and in the case of voicing consent to the processing of personal data, you have the right to withdraw your consent. The exercise of the right to withdraw consent does not affect any processing that has already taken place.
9.You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority.
10.Polish Radio S.A. declares that no automated decisions are made when personal data is processed, and that profiling is not used.
For more information on this subject, please read our personal data and privacy policy.
English Section

Scottish orchestra launches Polish programme

05.12.2020 10:15
The Royal Scottish National Orchestra (RSNO) inaugurated on Friday a series of events aimed at the promotion of Polish music. The first concert in the series, conducted by Cornelius Meister, included Adagio for Strings by Krzysztof Penderecki, the famous Polish composer who died in March of this year.
Image by Ri Butov from Pixabay
Image by Ri Butov from Pixabay Pixabay licence

The programme of the RSNO’s 2020/21 season includes a dozen concerts featuring works by such prominent Polish 20th-century composers as Karol Szymanowski, Witold Lutosławski, Grażyna Bacewicz, Mieczysław Wajnberg and Wojciech Kilar. Featured soloists include such household names as violinist Nicola Benedetti and pianist Benjamin Grosvenor.

 The Polska Scotland series is supported by the Consulate General of the Republic of Poland in Edinburgh and the Adam Mickiewicz Institute as part of the international cultural programme marking the centenary of Poland’s regained independence.

The director of the Adam Mickiewicz Institute Barbara Schabowska describes the project as an event that builds cultural bridges between Poland and Scotland.

In addition to concerts, it comprises composers’ workshops and panel discussions. (mk)